Community Services in Savannah, GA

Savannah’s City government adopted a council/manager form of government in 1954. Otis S. Johnson became Savannah’s Mayor in 2004. The current City Council, which consists of the Mayor and eight Aldermen, levies taxes, enacts ordinances, adopts the annual budget, and appoints the City Manager. There are many government offices throughout the city of Savannah.

All Listings

Savannah Chatham County Public School System

100 Wheathill Road | (912) 395-2520

Savannah City Public Works

100 East Bryan Street | 912-651-6575

Live Oak Public Library

2002 Bull Street | 912-652-3600

Chatham County Assessor

133 Montgomery Street # 503 | 912-652-7271

Savannah Civic Center

301 West Oglethorpe Avenue | 912-651-6556

Chatham County Public Works

7235 Sallie Mood Drive | 912-652-6840

City of Savannah

2 East Bay Street | 912-651-6565